The U.S. Small Business Administration is including additional counties in the disaster declaration in Kentucky for businesses and residences affected by severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides from Feb. 27 through March 14, according to a press release.

The declaration covers Boyd, Greenup, Johnson, Lawrence and Morgan counties, among others. The counties are eligible for both physical and economic injury disaster loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organziations in the following counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Carter, Elliott, Lewis and Rowan, among others. Also included are Lawrence and Scioto in Ohio.

Businesses and private nonprofit organizations of any size may borrow up to $2 million to repair or replace disaster-damaged or destroyed real estate, machinery and equipment, inventory and other business assets.

Contact the Virtual Disaster Loan Outreach Center for more information. Reach the center at or (800) 659-2955. Visit for more information.